Fixed Restoration

30.06.2016

Dentures can be removable, fixed, or non-fixed. This article will inform you about fixed denture, which the patient is unable to remove without a dentist’s assistance. This dental prosthesis type includes:

  • Dental crowns installed on natural teeth and implants. Even though dental crowns in Odessa are installed by virtually every dentist, it’s still difficult to find a clinic that can install tooth crowns in compliance with the European and American treatment regimens. Hellas Dental is an exception; here, every employee does their work in accordance with the standards and professional requirements adopted in world-class clinics.
  • Bridge restoration. The affordable cost is often the main factor in opting for a prosthetic bridge.
  • Micro-prosthetics: dental veneers and build-ups.

Dental Crown

As to the manufacturing technology, molar and incisor tooth crowns are fairly similar in design; correspondingly, the cost of a dental crown from the same material is comparable in both cases. However, if their manufacture involves non-standard, semiprecious and precious materials, the price of the dental crown can differ significantly from the average; moreover, it needs to be calculated individually for each and every tooth. Based on the diagnostics results and the patient’s wishes, the Hellas Dental restorative clinicians install crowns from various materials, including:

  • porcelain fused metal (PFM) tooth crowns based on a range of materials:
    • biogold and other precious materials;
    • most semi-precious metals recommended for use in dentistry;
    • cobalt-chromium;
    • gold-spattered steel;
    • steel.
  • metal-free zirconium dioxide ceramic crowns;
  • E.MAX ceramic press system crowns;
  • metal-free lithium disilicate ceramic crowns, which will be indistinguishable from your natural teeth.

As a rule, you will need to visit the clinic three times to install a tooth crown. During your appointments, the restoration clinician will remove the pulp and install a special inlay in the newly-formed cavity; after tooth facing, the dental crown will be installed.

Porcelain tooth crowns may be recommended for the best cosmetic effect, as well as to patients allergic to metals. Only an experienced professional dentist will be able to distinguish such a dental crown from your natural teeth.

Most problems of our patients – both aesthetic and functional – can be solved with porcelain fused metal (PFM) tooth crowns. The cost of this solution is fairly affordable for most patients, be it installed on an implant or a natural tooth.

Bridge Restoration

Despite its drawbacks, this dental prosthetics type is still popular, as in some cases the cost of dental bridges is lower in comparison with other solutions. For example, a resin-bonded bridge installed on two teeth can cost less than the installation of an implant and two dental crowns, although it performs the same functions.

Is Fixed Restoration Price Justified?

The cost of a porcelain tooth crown depends on a large number of factors: the required treatment, the used material, the way of installation. The price – including anesthesia, medical manipulations, manufacture and installation of a temporary crown; manufacture and installation of the permanent crown – starts at 278 GBP.

You can receive a precise diagnosis, find out your treatment options and how much a tooth crown costs by arranging an appointment with one of our restoration clinicians at +38 048 734 00 43, or by filling in the contact form on the website.

Send a request

 

Your name*


Email*

Telephone*

Your Message

Несъемное протезирование

30.06.2016

Устанавливаемые протезы могут быть съемными, несъемными и условно-съемными. В этой статье речь пойдет о несъемных протезах, то есть о тех, которые пациент не может снять самостоятельно. К такого типа протезам относятся:

  • Коронки, устанавливаемые на живые зубы и имплантанты. Несмотря на то, что сегодня коронки на зубы в Одессе устанавливают практически все стоматологи, найти клинику, где можно поставить коронку на зуб с соблюдением европейских и американских протоколов лечения по-прежнему нелегко! Исключение — Hellas Dental, где каждый сотрудник работает с соблюдением стандартов и профессиональных требований, принятых в клиниках мирового уровня
  • Мостовидные протезы. Цена — вот что зачастую является основным фактором, определяющим выбор такого протеза
  • Микропротезывиниры и вкладки.

Коронка на зуб

Что касается технологии изготовления, то коронки на передние зубы и на коренные по своей конструкции не отличаются друг от друга и, соответственно, стоимость коронок на зуб из одного и того же материала в обоих случаях окажется сопоставимой. А вот если применить нестандартные, полудрагоценные и драгоценные материалы для их изготовления, то цена коронки на зуб может сильно отличаться от средней и ее необходимо будет рассчитывать отдельно для каждого случая. Опираясь на данные диагностики и учитывая пожелания пациента, доктора-ортопеды Hellas Dental могут установить коронки из самых различных материалов, среди которых:

  • металлокерамическая коронка на зуб на основе различных материалов:
    • биозолото и другие драгоценные материалы
    • большинство полудрагоценных металлов, рекомендуемых для использования в стоматологии
    • хромокобальт
    • сталь с напылением под золото
    • сталь
  • безметалловая керамическая коронка на оксиде циркония
  • коронка из прессованной керамики E.MAX
  • безметалловая дисиликат-литиевая коронка, неотличимая от Ваших собственных зубов.

Для того, чтобы поставить коронку на зуб, Вам потребуется, как правило, трижды посетить нашу клинику. Во время этих визитов наш доктор-ортопед выполнит депульпацию зуба, в оставшуюся после депульпации полость установит специальную вкладку, а после обточки зуба будет установлена коронка.

Для достижения наилучшего косметического эффекта, а также пациентам с аллергией на металлы может быть рекомендована керамическая коронка на зуб. Отличить такую коронку от живого зуба сможет только опытный специалист-стоматолог.

Большинство проблем, с которыми к нам обращаются пациенты — как эстетических, так и функциональных — решает металлокерамическая коронка на зуб. Цена же такого решения как для имплантанта так и для живого зуба вполне доступна большинству пациентов.

Протезирование на имплантантах в клинике Hellas Dental — видео

Мостовидные протезы

Несмотря на свои недостатки, этот вид протезирования по-прежнему популярен ввиду того, что в некоторых случаях стоимость мостовидного протеза ниже, чем у других конструкций. Например, адгезивный мостовидный протез, который устанавливается с опорой на два здоровых зуба, по стоимости может обойтись дешевле, чем установка имплантанта и двух коронок, функции которых он выполняет.

Несъемное протезирование. Цена оправдана?

Стоимость металлокерамической коронки на зуб зависит от большого числа факторов — требуемое лечение, используемый при изготовлении материал, а также способ установки. Цена, в которую входит анестезия, врачебные манипуляции, производство и установка временной коронки, производство и установка постоянной коронки коронки — от 7 500 гривен.

Поставить точный диагноз, назначить лечение и точно определить, сколько стоит коронка на зуб, Вы сможете записавшись на прием к нашему доктору-ортопеду по телефону +38 048 734 00 43 или заполнив форму обратной связи на сайте.

Записаться на прием

* Обязательное поле

Имя*


Email*

Телефон*

Что Вас беспокоит?