Dental Prosthetics

30.06.2016

At first thought, the loss of a tooth is not a serious problem, especially if the tooth was not within the “smile line.” If you disregard the slight discomfort after the removal, you seemingly can forget about the loss. But is it really not an issue? Does the tooth removal procedure actually have no consequences? Unfortunately, the facts prove the opposite:

  • First of all, the loss of a tooth reduces the efficiency of the food chewing process. This results in diseases of the gastrointestinal tract or their complications. The necessity to restore the chewing function is the main reason to resort to dental prosthetic rehabilitation.
  • The neighboring teeth shift towards the place of the removed tooth, which crooks the whole dental arcade and distorts the dentition. This results in an increased risk of diseases of the periodontal apparatus.
  • The most noticeable consequence of a tooth loss that reveals itself immediately after the removal is the articulation smudging.
  • Even if the empty space in the place of the tooth does not really strike the eye, the person’s overall psychological state deteriorates. You feel the need to control your smile, to make sure the people around you don’t notice you lack a tooth. Thus, it results in plummeting self-esteem and social adaptation issues.

However, the complete tooth removal is not the only reason to look for dental prosthetics options. Other possible grounds are:

  • Increased dental abrasion. In this case, dental prosthetics is one of the few opportunities to retain the visual appeal and restore the chewing function.
  • Complete loss of the upper part of the tooth above the gum. If the patient has nothing but the tooth root – not all is lost! A Hellas Dental specialist will consult you as to the best dental prosthetics option.
  • Significant damage to the tooth. Sometimes dental rehabilitation with the use of filling materials is not possible, and the dentist is forced to choose between a crown or a dental build-up (micro-prosthetics).
  • Dentition defects. Modern dental prosthetics is a rapidly developing branch of dentistry, and the Hellas Dental restoration clinicians have a wide range of the most advanced tools for correcting dentition defects.

Worth noting, parodontosis does not render dental prosthetics impossible. Contrary to popular belief, this disease cannot prevent you from restoring your radiant smile.

Most dental clinics offer the services related to dental prosthetics. Odessa prices for such services are fairly affordable for patients of different incomes. However, only those who opt for the dental prosthetic services provided by Hellas Dental can fully enjoy the advantages we offer:

  • For performing large volumes of prosthetic works, our clinic employs the CADIAX® diagnostic complex, which provides for detailed planning and accurate performance of orthopedic procedures.
  • To be able to examine the smallest structures of the dental tissue in detail, the Hellas Dental orthopedic doctors widely employ the operating microscope. This enables them to create safe and aesthetically appealing structures with much longer service life than those installed without the use of the microscope.

Types Of Dental Prosthetics

For dentition rehabilitation, the dentist uses two main methods: restoration and prosthetics. Restoration is aimed at recreating the lost tooth with high precision; for partially damaged teeth, it’s performed in either of the following ways:

  • installing dental build-ups (micro-prosthetics);
  • installing special dental posts, on which artificial teeth are mounted subsequently.

Dental prosthetics proper involves a range of continuously advancing technologies:

  • Removable dentures. Long gone are the times when this prosthetics type aroused nothing but pity, as the latest orthopedic achievements provide for the creation of aesthetically flawless structures with an excellent price-to-quality ratio.
  • Fixed restoration using porcelain fused metal (PFM) crowns on natural teeth and dentures on implants:
    • PFM crowns from a variety of metals, including semiprecious metals and biogold;
    • E.MAX ceramic press system crowns;
    • zirconium dioxide ceramic crowns;
    • metal-free lithium disilicate ceramic crowns: durable and light; virtually indistinguishable from the patient’s own teeth;
    • prosthetic bridges.
  • If the patient suffers from parodontosis, the prosthetic work often requires installation of virtually invisible clasp dentures that secure the teeth;
  • Non-fixed over-denture, which is attached to the neighboring teeth or the implants with demountable joints;
  • 3D dental prosthetics (the CAD/CAM technology).

How much does dental prosthetic work cost?

Dental prosthetics is one of the main activity spheres of Hellas Dental.

The price of materials and the cost of services are determined by an experienced restoration clinician after a thorough diagnostics and detailed treatment planning. Hellas Dental specialists will help you select the suitable prosthesis option, determine the dental prosthetics cost, manufacture and install dentures of any complexity. Please, fill in the form below to schedule an appointment via the web-site, or contact us at +38 048 734 00 43.

Send a request

 

Your name*


Email*

Telephone*

Your Message

Протезирование зубов

30.06.2016

На первый взгляд, утрата зуба не является серьезной проблемой, особенно если этот зуб находился вне «зоны улыбки». Некоторый дискомфорт после удаления и, казалось бы, о потере можно было бы забыть. Но так ли это? Неужели эта операция совсем не имеет последствий? К сожалению, факты говорят об обратном:

  • Прежде всего, утрата зуба снижает эффективность пережевывания пищи. Следствие — возникновение болезней желудочно-кишечного тракта и их осложнений. Необходимость восстановления жевательной функции — главный повод начать стоматологическое протезирование зубов
  • На место удаленного сдвигаются соседние зубы, искривляя весь зубной ряд и нарушая прикус. Результат — повышение вероятности заболеваний околозубных тканей (пародонта)
  • Самое заметное следствие утраты, проявляющееся немедленно после операции — нарушение дикции
  • Даже если пустое место, оставшееся после удаленного зуба не сильно бросается в глаза, общее психологическое состояние человека меняется. Возникает необходимость контролировать свою улыбку, стараться сделать так, чтобы окружающим не стала заметна потеря. Как следствие — снижается самооценка и нарушается социальная адаптация.

Но не только полное удаление зуба заставляет подыскивать подходящие варианты протезирования зубов. Показаниями также могут быть:

  • Повышенная стираемость зубов. В этом случае зубное протезирование — одна из немногих возможностей сохранить внешнюю привлекательность и восстановить жевательную функцию
  • Полная утрата верхней части зуба, выступающей над десной. Даже если у пациента остался только корень — не все потеряно! Специалист Hellas Dental подскажет, как выполнить лучшее протезирование зубов
  • Значительное повреждение части зуба. Иногда восстановление с использованием пломбировочных материалов невозможно и стоматолог вынужден устанавливать коронку, либо прибегнуть к микропротезированию вкладками
  • Наличие дефектов зубного ряда. Современное протезирование зубов — это стремительно развивающаяся отрасль стоматологии и для исправления дефектов зубного ряда у докторов-ортопедов Hellas Dental имеется широкий арсенал самых современных средств.

smileНеобходимо особо отметить, что протезирование при пародонтозе также вполне осуществимо и, вопреки распространенному заблуждению, это заболевание не является помехой для того, чтобы получить сияющую улыбку.

Большинство стоматологических клиник выполняют протезирование зубов. Цены в Одессе на эти услуги вполне доступны для того, чтобы ими могли воспользоваться пациенты самого различного достатка, но только те из них, которые воспользовались услугами Hellas Dental, могут в полной мере оценить наши преимущества при протезировании:

  • Для выполнения больших объёмов протезирования в нашей клинике используется комплекс Кадиакс (CADIAX® diagnostic), который позволяет детально планировать и максимально точно выполнять ортопедические процедуры
  • Чтобы иметь возможность детального изучения мельчайших структур зубной ткани доктора-ортопеды Hellas Dental широко используют в своей практике операционный микроскоп. Это позволяет создавать безопасные и эстетически безупречные конструкции, способные служить нашим пациентам намного дольше, чем те, которые устанавливаются без использования микроскопа.

Виды протезирования зубов

Для реставрации зубного ряда стоматолог использует два основных метода — восстановление и собственно протезирование. Работа по восстановлению направлена на точное воссоздание утраченного оригинала и выполняется для частично разрушенных зубов двумя способами:

  • установкой вкладок (микропротезирование)
  • установкой специальных штифтов, на которые потом монтируются зубы из искусственных материалов.

Под собственно же протезированием подразумевается ряд постоянно совершенствующихся технологий:

  • Съемные протезы. Давно позади те времена, когда такой вид протезов вызывал лишь жалость, ведь последние достижения ортопедии при их изготовлении позволяют создавать эстетически безупречные конструкции с соблюдением отличных показателей «цена-качество».
  • Несъемное протезирование металлокерамикой на живых зубах и протезирование на имплантах:
    • коронки из металлокерамики, выполненные на основе различных металлов, в том числе полудрагоценных, а также на основе биозолота
    • коронки из прессованной керамики E.MAX
    • коронки из диоксид-циркониевой керамики
    • не содержащие металла, прочные и лёгкие дисиликат-литиевые коронки, практически неотличимые от собственных зубов пациента
    • мостовидные протезы
  • Протезирование при пародонтите зачастую требует установки практически незаметных бюгельных протезов, надежно фиксирующих зубы
  • Условно-съемные конструкции, крепящиеся к соседним зубам или имплантантам при помощи разъемных соединений
  • 3д-протезирование зубов (CAD/CAM-технология).

Сколько стоит протезирование зубов?

Одним из основных направлений деятельности Hellas Dental является протезирование зубов.

Цены материалов и стоимость услуг определяются опытным доктором-ортопедом после проведения тщательной диагностики и составления подробного плана лечения. Подобрать подходящий способ протезирования, определить стоимость протезирования зубов, изготовить и установить зубопротезные конструкции любой сложности вам помогут специалисты Hellas Dental. Пожалуйста, заполните форму для записи на прием на сайте или позвоните нам по телефону +38 048 734 00 43.

Записаться на прием

* Обязательное поле

Имя*


Email*

Телефон*

Что Вас беспокоит?